Michiganweb - Michigan Info Net


Eaton county map

Size: 577 Square Miles
Elevation: 800-1000 Feet
Physiography: Rolling plains
Growing Season: 140-160 days
Annual Precipitation: 31-33 inches
Average Snowfall: 40-60 inches
Forest Type: Oak-Ash-Cottonwood, Maple-Beech
Fall Colors: Middle October

Eaton County was named after John Eaton, Secretary of War, under President Andrew Jackson. The first settlers came to Bellevue in 1833. Eaton Rapids got its name for the rapids on the Grand River. Olivet College was founded in 1844. It was the first college to allow women and blacks. Vermontville hosts the annual maple syrup festival.

Eaton County Home Page

Ainger Bellevue (49021) Bismark
Brookfield Carlisle Centre
Charlesworth Charlotte (48813) Chester
Dellwood Dimondale (48821) Eaton Rapids (48827)
Elmira Grand Ledge (48837) Gresham
Hoytville Kalamo Kelly
Kingsland Millett Mulliken (48861)
Needmore Olivet (49076) Packard
Petrieville Podunk Potterville (48876)
Roxanna Shaytown Spicerville
Sunfield (48890) Vermontville (49096) Walton
Woodbury (48897) blank blank

Main Page Advertising Rates Disclaimer Site Map

Michiganweb, (Michigan)
Copyright © 1996 - 2015
All Rights Reserved